Playlist

Music Monday: Radar

Radar (1)As there are so many talented artists in London to get exposure is getting to be harder and harder. Guys from Music Week decided to collaborate with ILuvLive and MusicConnex and to create event where they could show and support the best talents and give them little exposure as Music Week is most influential magazine of music industry in UK. On Thursday I attended launch of Radar. First Radar was held at amazing venue “Under The Bridge” in Chelsea. To be honest I’m wondering how I did not manage to discover this venue earlier as I’m attending gigs quite often. But let’s get back to the event.

I was impressed by line-up of the first event and enjoyed all performances very much. It included fresh talents like Izzy Bizu, Nick Brewer, Lianne Kaye, Aiden Grimshaw and The Boxettes. I must admit I haven’t heard of any of those artists except Aiden who is known for most of us from X Factor.
Lianne Kaye started evening followed by rapper Nick Brewer who reminded bit of Professor Green. Both were great. Izzy Bizu impressed with divine vocal.  I enjoyed not just her songs but also her version of “Hit The Road Jack”. Aiden came on stage with the “Bang!” Well created image, lighting, perfectly chosen music style… It seems Aiden has proper team of professionals behind them. I enjoyed his performance. And not that I complain but it was very difficult to make a pictures. Lighting kinda reminded me Sky Ferreira’s performance I was attending in summer.  Last but definitely not least was The Boxettes who perform without instruments. Those who enjoyed movie “Pitch Perfect” should definitely check them. Oh wait!!!! The Boxettes are actually better than Bellas because they perform original songs.

Mark the date 5th of March, 2014 in your calendar, kids because that’s the date of the next RADAR!

 

Leave a Reply

