Branding Socialite

Hello, Twitter!

Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

Last Monday I introduced you few little tactics how I started networking without having any friends.
Today I’m telling about my most favorite social networking site and why it’s worth to join it. Twitter is brilliant in all the ways promoting blog, artist, designer or event, finding news, great events and even a job. I’ve read few great stories how twitter landed a job to some creative people. You can talk to people you probably could not reach in other ways. My friend got speakers for her first event through the twitter. I managed once to use twitter instead of phone conversation.
Twitter is about two-way communication. Responding to the comments, stories, following certain people can bring you very interesting things.
Another great thing about twitter is that opportunity to learn to organize your thoughts and make clear what you want to talk about.

So… My twitter is @DovileDiiFEM. What’s yours?

 

Leave a Reply

