Events / Fashion

Celebrating Fashion 2013

556017_10151250609602307_35130059_n Fashionistas are always waiting in February for special event – London Fashion Week. Many parties and special events are happening around the big event. I attended few too. You’ve already read about Vogue View. I checked newest collections at Scoop on Sunday. On Wednesday I was attending Dash Magazine Issue 3 Launch party and exhibition opening in collaboration with Swiss Embassy. Yesterday Vodafone gave the chance to remember previous collections of Marie Katrantzou and late in the evening I was enjoying catwalk shows at Somerset House. She is definitely one of the Fashion Week stars.
And today was the big day – the first day of London Fashion Week 2013. When I woke up I already knew my plans but definitely did not plan few surprises like pictures with Emma Bunton, Kate Nash, Helena Christensen or chief executive of British Fashion Council Caroline Rush.
I was honored with the invitation to Bora Aksu showcase and I was watching it alongside stars like Dionne Bromfield, Laura Whitmore, Kate Nash and Zara Martin (I will tell you bit more about the show in one of my upcoming posts). Later I checked an amazing exhibition of Triumph history. Helena Christensen was telling to Caroline Rush about her inspirations, photography and humanitarian work with Oxfam. It was nice to find out as my first event I organised in London was charity concert/fashion show for Oxjam.
I must tell it was such an amazing day and I’m looking forward for the next days.

Did you go to Somerset House today? Have you spotted any celebrities?

 

Leave a Reply

