First Part

Jessie J at XOYO

I’ve got opportunity to attend one of Jessie J gigs at XOYO and can’t wait for the next one.

I didn’t know anything about Jessie J. I never heard her music before and I didn’t know how she looks like. I decided to make little surprise for myself.  Who doesn’t risk, doesn’t drink champagne:D !!! Impression was amazing.

When I came to the venue first feeling was that I manage somehow to get into superstar’s gig. The venue was full crowded. People were singing along together with Jessie J and looks like they knew all the words of her songs. First time ever I came back home with the wish to buy her album. Unfortunately I will have to wait. It is still not released yet.

Anyway… New star is born… People like her, people hate her but there is no one who’ve heard her and stayed cold about this girl.  Most of them are positive about Jessie J. I just can agree with people from Coffee and Bars:

“Brash, talented and whole truck load of flair. Everything a good British girl needs to be. Jessie J might just be the U.K’s own Nicki Minaj, but that is in unfair comparison, Jessie J is all her own. There is no need to quibble about her talent, having penned the HUGE smash ‘Party in the USA’ for none other than Miley Cyrus. Jessie J is a bit of the best of pop, R&B and hip-hip with just a fine amount of Mo-town soul.  She is set to release her debut album this fall and her first single ‘Do It Like A Dude’ has made it to the interwebs. Listen and enjoy.”

Leave a Reply

